

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

2701.328.2916 **♣701.258.3462** www.ndlegis.gov Icouncil@ndlegis.gov

May 1, 2024

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Brad Bekkedahl, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Video: This meeting can be viewed online at https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Agenda: Presentation by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, and federal grant applications; consideration of state agency requests authorized by the Emergency Commission which require Budget Section approval; and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the duties and responsibilities of the Budget Section

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Randy A. Burckhard, Kyle Davison, Dick Dever, Michael Dwyer, Robert Erbele, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Curt Kreun, Tim Mathern, Scott Meyer, Merrill Piepkorn, Jim P. Roers, David S. Rust, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag, Shawn Vedaa, Terry M. Wanzek; Representatives Bert Anderson, Glenn Bosch, Josh Boschee, Mike Brandenburg, Jay Fisher, Karla Rose Hanson, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Mike Lefor, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Alisa Mitskog, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Emily O'Brien, Brandy Pyle, David Richter, Dan Ruby, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Randy A. Schobinger, Greg Stemen, Michelle Strinden, Steve Swiontek, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

ISI John Bjornson Director

JB/MB