SEAT OF GOVERNMENT.

CHAPTER 82.

AN ACT TO LOCATE THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT OF DAKOTA TERRITORY.

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Dakota:

SECTION 1. That the seat of government of the Territory Seat of government of Dakota be, and the same is hereby located and established Yankton. in a central part of the town of Yankton, on section eighteen (18), in township ninety-three (93), north range fifty-five (55), west of the fifth principal meridian in the county of Yankton.

SECT. 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from Take effect, and after its passage, and approval by the governor.

Approved April 8, 1862.

W. JAYNE, Governor.