Apportionment.

CHAPTER 7.

AN ACT to Amend Chapter Six of the Session Laws of 1881.

Be it Enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Dakota:

- § 1. First district.] That chapter six of the session laws of 1881, be and the same is hereby amended to read as follows:
- "The counties of Clay, Union and Lincoln shall constitute the first council and representative district, and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Union county shall be the senior county."
- § 2. Second district.] The counties of Yankton, Hutchinson and Turner shall constitute the second council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and one member of the House of Representatives, and Yankton county shall be the senior county.
- § 3. THIRD DISTRICT.] The counties of Bon Homme, Charles Mix, Douglas, Aurora, Jerauld, Davison, Brule, Buffalo and Hanson shall constitute the third council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Bon Homme county shall be the senior county.
- § 4. FOURTH DISTRICT.] The counties of Minnehaha, McCook and Miner shall constitute the fourth council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Minnehaha county shall be the senior county.
- § 5. FIFTH DISTRICT.] The counties of Brookings, Kingsbury, Lake and Moody shall constitute the fifth council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Brookings county shall be the senior county.
- § 6. SIXTH DISTRICT.] The counties of Hamlin, Clark, Spink, Beadle, Sanborn, Hand, Faulk, Potter, Sully, Hyde and Hughes shall constitute the sixth council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Beadle county shall be the senior county.

- § 7. Seventh district. The counties of Deuel, Grant, Codington, Day, Brown, Edgerton, McAuley, Inman, McPherson, Edmunds, Campbell, Roberts and Walworth shall constitute the seventh council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Codington county shall be the senior county.
- § 8. Eighth district.] The counties of Lawrence, Pennington, Custer, Butte and Fall River shall constitute the eighth council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and three members of the House of Representatives, and Lawrence county shall be the senior county.
- § 9. Ninth district. The counties of Barnes, Stutsman, Griggs, Foster, Wells, Kidder, Burleigh, Sheridan, Stevens, Renville, Montraille, Wallette, Howard, Williams, Mercer, Morton, Stark, Billings, Emmons, Logan, Benson, DeSmet, Rollette, Bottineau and McHenry shall constitute the ninth council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Stutsman county shall be the senior county.
- § 10. Tenth district. The counties of Cass, Richland, Ransom, Sargent, LaMoure and Dickey shall constitute the tenth council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Cass county shall be the senior county.
- § 11. ELEVENTH DISTRICT.] The counties of Grand Forks, Nelson, Traill and Steele shall constitute the eleventh council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Grand Forks county shall be the senior county.
- § 12. TWELFTH DISTRICT.] The counties of Pembina, Nickeus, Cavilier, Walsh, Harvey and Ramsey shall constitute the twelth council and representative district and shall be entitled to one member of the council and two members of the House of Representatives, and Pembina county shall be the senior county.
- § 13. All acts and parts of acts in conflict with this act are hereby repealed.
- § 14. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage and approval.

Approved, March 9, 1883.