the part of all persons and officers in the execution, acknowledgment, filing and recording of such instruments, and it shall be prima facie presumed that such officer acted within the scope of his authority.

Approved February 21, 1911.

CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS

CHAPTER 100.

[S. B. No. 220-Elken]

CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.

AN ACT to Divide the State of North Dakota into Three (3) Congressional Districts, and Defining the Boundaries of Each of Said Congressional Districts of the State of North Dakota.

Be It Enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota:

§ 1. The state of North Dakota is hereby divided into Three Congressional Districts, each of which is entitled to elect one representative to the Congress of the United States.

§ 2. First district defined.] The counties of Pembina, Cavalier, Towner, Ramsey, Walsh, Nelson, Grand Forks, Steele, Traill, Cass, Ransom, Sargent and Richland shall constitute the First Congressional District.

- § 3. Second district defined.] The counties of Bottineau, Rolette, McHenry, Pierce, Benson, Sheridan, Wells, Eddy, Foster, Griggs, Stutsman, Barnes, Kidder, Burleigh, Emmons, Logan, McIntosh, LaMoure and Dickey shall constitute the Second Congressional District.
- § 4. THIRD DISTRICT DEFINED.] The counties of Divide, Burke, Renville, Ward, Mountrail, Williams, McKenzie, McLean, Dunn, Mercer, Oliver. Billings, Stark, Morton, Hettinger, Bowman and Adams shall constitute the Third Congressional District.

Approved March 17, 1911.