INTEREST

CHAPTER 166.

(H. B. No. 13-James MacManus.)

INTEREST ON INDEBTEDNESS.

An Act Regulating the Rate of Interest on Indebtedness After Maturity.

Be it Enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota:

That the rate of interest on all indebtedness hereafter incurred shall be the same after maturity as before maturity, and any contract attempting to make the rate of interest higher after maturity shall be void as to such increase of interest.

REPEAL.) All Acts and parts of Acts insofar as they are in conflict with this Act are hereby repealed.

Approved January 23, 1919.

JUDICIAL DISTRICTS

CHAPTER 167.

(H. B. No. 124-Opland and Martin.)

JUDICIAL DISTRICTS.

An Act Providing for Judicial Districts, Judges Thereof, Their Compensation and Method of Payment, Terms of Court to be Held, Powers and Duties of Such Courts, and the Procedure Therein, and Repealing all Acts and Parts of Acts in Conflict Therewith.

Be it Enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota:

Sec. 1. Judicial Districts.) The state is hereby divided into six judicial districts, composed of the following named counties, respectively; in each of said districts one or more judges shall be chosen as hereinafter provided:

District Number One shall consist of the counties of Nelson. Grand Forks, Griggs, Steele, Barnes, Traill and Cass, and shall have three judges.

District Number Two shall consist of the counties of Pembina, Walsh, Towner, Cavalier, Rolette, Pierce, Benson, Ramsey, Bottineau, Renville and McHenry, and shall have three judges.

District Number Three shall consist of the counties of Richland, Ransom, Sargent, Dickey, LaMoure, McIntosh, Logan and Emmons, and shall have two judges.