- § 5. AMENDMENT.] Section 8 of Chapter 250 of the 1927 Session Laws of the State of North Dakota is hereby amended and re-enacted to read as follows:
- § 8. DISPOSITION OF FEES AND OTHER FUNDS COLLECTED.] All funds arising from the collection of charges and fees or from any other source under this act shall be paid to the state treasurer and credited to the State Seed Certification fund, and shall be distributed under the direction and supervision of the board of administration only for the purposes of this act and upon requisition of the state seed commissioner.

Approved March 9, 1929.

SOLDIERS' CLAIMS

CHAPTER 222

(S. B. No. 110—Hamilton and Sperry.)

CLAIMS AGAINST RETURNED SOLDIERS' FUND

An Act to authorize the adjutant general to file as claims against the returned soldiers' fund, certain applications which were received subsequent to June 30, 1927.

Be It Enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota:

§ 1. The adjutant general is hereby authorized to file as claims against the returned soldiers' fund and proceed to carry the same to a final conclusion, as if same had been filed prior to July 1, 1927, applications of the following named veterans of the World War, which applications through error, misapprehension or neglect were not so filed prior to July 1, 1927, viz:

Christian Carl Andersen
Owen Walker
Elmer William Flagg
Christ Hans Larsen
Edward Nelson
Harry Francis Schruth
Harry D. Sutherland
Albert Andrew Johnson
Waldeman George Anderson
Bochsen

Emil K. Grindberg LeRoy Kastian Louis William Christianson
Henning A. Carlson
Martin Cornelius Bjerke
Hiram Paul Morgan
Edwin Otto Nelson
Edward Alva Smith
William Craddock
Ole S. Holm
Loren Ronde
Emil Emanuel Nelson
Winfield Walter Blake
Joe F. Herda

Archie Hedner Olson Taffield Blahosky Herman Gabrielson George L. James John Dennis Powers Barney J. McCann Aaron Rudy Lee Leland John Benson Chester Newton Giles Benjamin H. Stowell Alexander Gennany William Albert Milkey Alexander Watson Victor Imanuel Lindor Arthur Conner Benjamin Schmidt
James H. Keck
John S. Samdal
Ole A. Kamphaug
Tobias Hansen
Sigurd Lima
Kristian Aarteig
Frank Leslie Townsend
Henry Peterson
John Patrick Perry
Robert Boynton Fosburg
Fred Paul McCrea
Elmer Erickson
James Joseph Corman
George Garrett

§ 2. EMERGENCY.] This act is hereby declared an emergency measure and shall take effect on and after its passage and approval.

Approved March 4, 1929.

STANDARD TIME

CHAPTER 223

(S. B. No. 8-Martin.)

STANDARD TIME—STATE OF NORTH DAKOTA

An Act to provide a standard time for the State of North Dakota and the institution and continuance thereof.

- Be It Enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota:
- § 1. Beginning at one o'clock a. m. United States Central Standard Time of the first day of July, 1929, the standard time in this state shall coincide with that known and described as United States Standard Central Time.
- § 2. On and after one o'clock a. m. United States Central Standard Time of the 1st day of July, 1929, in all laws, statutes, orders, decrees, rules or regulations relating to the time of performance of any act by any officer or department of the state or of any county, city, township or district thereof; or relating to the time in which any rights shall accrue or terminate, or within which any act