SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION

SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION No. 1 (Senate Memorial Resolutions Committee)

MEMORIAL TO DECEASED MEMBERS OF THE SENATE

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the senate of the state of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, since the adjournment of the Thirty-third Legislative Assembly, God in His wisdom has seen fit to summon to eternal rest His servants and our former colleagues:

Everett Hall Brant, who served in the twentieth, twenty-first, and twenty-sixth to the thirty-first legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the twenty-sixth legislative district, died November 3, 1954.

E. F. Mutchler, who served in the twenty-fourth and twenty-fifth legislative assemblies, from the forty-eighth legislative district, died January 28, 1954.

Nick N. Nelson, who served in the fourteenth, fifteenth, and twenty-fourth to the twenty-seventh legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the sixth legislative district, died April 1, 1954.

Harry O'Brien, who served in the twenty-seventh to the thirty-second legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the third legislative district, died October 10, 1953.

Ole H. Olson, who served in the sixteenth to the twenty-first legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the thirty-second legislative district, died January 30, 1954.

William H. Shure, who served in the twenty-ninth to the thirty-second legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the ninth legislative district, died December 21, 1954.

Edmund C. Stucke, who served in the twenty-second to the thirty-fourth legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the forty-sixth legislative district, died January 12, 1955.

Aloys Wartner, who served in the thirteenth and four-teenth legislative assemblies, from the thirty-third legislative district, died April 3, 1954.

Hugh J. Work, who served in the twenty-ninth to the thirty-third legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the eight-eenth legislative district, died May 30, 1954.

John Young, who served in the twelfth to the fifteenth legislative assemblies, inclusive, from the forty-eighth legislative district, died April 19, 1954.

Whereas, today, we as members of the senate of the thirty-fourth legislative assembly of the state of North Dakota, pause to mourn the passing of our former colleagues and to honor their memories, and

WHEREAS, these men rendered outstanding service to the people of this state by their contribution to their fellow men and their communities,

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved By The Senate Of The Thirty-fourth Legislative Assembly Of The State Of North Dakota, that we express our keen sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of these, our former colleagues,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory, this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the journal of the senate and that duly enrolled copies of this resolution be presented by the secretary of state to the surviving families of these deceased senators.

Filed February 25, 1955.