HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION

HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION No. 1

(Sanstead, Tweten, Stenhjem)

DECEASED MEMBERS

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the house of representatives of the state of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, since the adjournment of the Thirty-eighth Legislative Assembly, God in His wisdom has seen fit to summon to eternal rest His servants and our former colleagues:

JOHN J. BADER, who served in the thirty-seventh and thirtyeighth legislative assemblies from the forty-seventh district, died October 23, 1964.

FRANK BEASLEY, who served in the twenty-fifth legislative assembly from the eighteenth district, died June 9, 1964.

WILLIAM BETTENHAUSER, who served in the twenty-third through the twenty-fifth legislative assemblies, from the thirty-sixth district, died August 12, 1963.

WILLIAM O. BIBERDORF, who served in the twenty-fourth and twenty-fifth legislative assemblies, from the thirty-fourth district, died August 1, 1963.

JOHN I. BRADY, who served in the twenty-ninth through the thirty-first legislative assemblies, from the ninth district, died February 24, 1963.

JOHN W. CALNAN, who served in the thirteenth legislative assembly, from the second district, died October 26, 1964.

KENNETH A. FITCH, who served in the twenty-second and twenty-third and also in the twenty-fifth through the thirtyeighth legislative assembly, from the ninth district, died September 12, 1963.

BJORN FUGLESTAD, who served in the twenty-third and in the twenty-sixth to the thirty-third legislative assembly, from the sixteenth district, died October 4, 1964.

JOSEPH GLAS, who served in the twenty-sixth through the twenty-seventh legislative assembly, from the twenty-sixth legislative district, died February 2, 1965.

J. H. HECKMAN, who served in the twenty-sixth through the twenty-ninth legislative assembly, from the fortieth district, died July 1, 1963.

FRANK A. HOARE, who served in the fifteenth through the seventeenth legislative assembly, from the forty-first district, died May 3, 1963.

CARL E. JOHNSON, who served in the seventeenth through the twenty-second legislative assembly, from the eighth district, died February 26, 1964.

Roy JOHNSON, who served in the sixteenth through the eighteenth legislative assembly, from the tenth district, died on May 4, 1963.

HERBERT MACKOFF, who served in the fifteenth legislative assembly, from the thirty-first district, died December 15, 1963.

THEODORE MONKE, who served in the thirty-second legislative assembly, from the thirty-first district, died December 29, 1964.

NELS P. NOBEN, who served in the twenty-third and twentyfourth legislative assemblies, from the thirty-ninth district, died on November 5, 1963.

ALBERT L. ORANGE, who served in the eighteenth and nineteenth legislative assemblies, from the twenty-third district died November 29, 1964.

INGEMAN SANFORD, who served in the nineteenth legislative assembly, from the forty-fifth district, died July 12, 1964.

OLE K. SUNDBY, who served in the twenty-third legislative assembly, from the forty-sixth district, died May 1, 1963.

HERBERT F. SWETT, who served in the eighteenth through the twenty-third legislative assembly, from the twenty-sixth district, died on January 14, 1964.

EDWIN TRAYNOR, who served in the eighteenth through the twenty-fifth legislative assembly, from the twenty-first district, died on November 8, 1963.

MORTIMER A. WILK, who served in the thirty-second through the thirty-third legislative assembly, from the ninth district, died on January 31, 1964.

DANA MONROE WRIGHT, who served in the fifteenth legislative assembly, from the twenty-third district, died on February 18, 1964.

WHEREAS, today we, as members of the house of representatives of the Thirty-ninth Legislative Assembly of the state of North Dakota, pause to mourn the passing of our former colleagues and to honor their memories; and WHEREAS, these men rendered outstanding service to the people of this state by their contribution to their fellow men and their communities;

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the Thirty-Ninth Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota:

That we express our keen sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of these, our former colleagues;

Be It Further Resolved, that for the perpetuation of their memories, this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the journal of the house and that duly enrolled copies of this resolution be presented by the secretary of state to the surviving families of these deceased representatives.

Filed March 20, 1965.