HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS

HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 1001

(Committee on House Memorial Resolutions)

DECEASED MEMBERS

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of the State of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God in His wisdom has seen fit to summon to eternal rest His servants and our former colleagues:

JOHN S. Aker, who served in the Fourteenth Legislative Assembly, from the twentieth district, died May 1, 1967.

C. A. "ED" ANDERSON, who served in the Thirty-second Legislative Assembly, from the thirty-second district, died December 8, 1968.

R. FAY BROWN, who served in the Thirty-third to the Fourtieth Legislative Assemblies, from the thirty-second district, died March 17, 1967.

KARL H. BRUNSDALE, who served in the Twenty-first to the Twenty-fourth Legislative Assemblies, from the eighth district, died December 2, 1967.

R. JOHN DAWSON, who served in the Thirtieth Legislative Assembly, from the thirtieth district, died June 22, 1967.

CARL H. DITTMER, who served in the Twenty-third to the Twenty-seventh Legislative Assemblies, from the eleventh district, died March 6, 1967.

JAMES DOUGHERTY, who served in the Nineteenth Legislative Assembly, from the twenty-second district, died May 21, 1967. E. O. ELLINGSON, who served in the Seventeenth to the Nineteenth Legislative Assemblies, from the eighth district, died December 5, 1966.

NETTIE E. ELLINGSON, who served in the Thirtieth Legislative Assembly, from the forty-second district, died January 25, 1969.

WILLIAM B. FALCONER, who served in the Twenty-third, Twenty-seventh to the Thirtieth Legislative Assemblies, from the twenty-seventh district, died May 29, 1967.

E. L. "ALEX" HAVEN, who served in the Thirty-fourth Legislative Assembly, from the eighteenth district, died March 30, 1966.

MANDUS HULTSRAND, who served in the Twenty-fifth and Twenty-sixth Legislative Assemblies, from the eighteenth district, died January 15, 1969.

J. W. JENNINGS, who served in the Twenty-seventh to the Thirtieth Legislative Assemblies, from the forty-sixth district, died September 7, 1968.

ROBERT H. JOHNSON, who served in the Sixteenth Legislative Assembly, from the twenty-fifth district, died December 14, 1968.

ANFIN N. KINDEM, who served in the Twenty-seventh Legislative Assembly, from the twentieth district, died September 15, 1968.

HENRY KLUVER, who served in the Twenty-sixth Legislative Assembly, from the twenty-ninth district, died November 9, 1966.

NORMAN LARSON, who served in the Fortieth Legislative Assembly, from the sixteenth district, died May 19, 1967.

RAYMOND T. LEE, who served in the Thirty-fourth and Thirty-fifth Legislative Assemblies, from the twenty-first district, died April 5, 1968.

J. FRED LINK, who served in the Eighteenth Legislative Assembly, from the forty-eighth district, died January 23, 1969.

GUSTAV LOCKEN, who served in the Thirtieth to the Thirtysecond Legislative Assemblies, from the seventeenth district, died September 14, 1967. ALEX MILLER, who served in the Thirty-fourth Legislative Assembly, from the seventeenth district, died September 4, 1967.

CHARLES W. MOSES, who served in the Fourteenth Legislative Assembly, from the first district, died March 17, 1967.

ARTHUR Z. NELSON, who served in the Twenty-fifth to the Twenty-seventh Legislative Assemblies, from the thirteenth district, died June 17, 1968.

FRED J. NIMS, who served in the Fifteenth and Sixteenth Legislative Assemblies, from the fourteenth district, died December 20, 1968.

WILLIAM H. NORTHRUP, who served in the Thirteenth Legislative Assembly, from the sixteenth district, died May 16, 1967.

GILMAN C. OLSON, who served in the Thirty-fourth to the Thirty-ninth Legislative Assemblies, from the sixteenth district, died September 13, 1967.

REUBEN SCHOLL, who served in the Twenty-second to the Twenty-fourth and the Twenty-sixth Legislative Assemblies, from the forty-sixth district, died March 24, 1967.

A. I. SHARPE, who served in the Twenty-sixth to the Twentyninth Legislative Assemblies, from the thirty-second district, died January 25, 1968.

FRITHJOF SKAAR, who served in the Twenty-ninth to the Thirty-second Legislative Assemblies, from the twenty-first district, died July 7, 1967.

ABRAHAM THAL, who served in the Thirty-fifth and Thirtyseventh Legislative Assemblies, from the seventeenth district, died March 29, 1967.

W. W. TREFFRY, who served in the Twentieth to the Twentyfifth Legislative Assemblies, from the thirty-second district, died April 26, 1968.

JOHN J. WENTZ, who served in the Twenty-first Legislative Assembly, from the thirty-sixth district, died September 18, 1967. ROY A. YEATER, who served in the Sixteenth to the Twentieth Legislative Assemblies, from the twenty-sixth district, died March 26, 1968.

WHEREAS, today, we as members of the House of Representatives of the Forty-first Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota pause to mourn the passing of our former colleagues, and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of this state by their contribution to their fellow men and their communities;

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the Forty-First Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota:

That we express our keen sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of these, our former colleagues; and

Be It Further Resolved, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the journal of the House of Representatives and that duly enrolled copies of this resolution be presented by the Secretary of State to the surviving families of these deceased Representatives.

Filed March 17, 1969.