HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION

CHAPTER 867

HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. A (Committee on Memorial Resolutions)

DECEASED HOUSE MEMBERS MEMORIALIZED

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of the State of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God in His Wisdom has seen fit to summon to eternal rest His servants and our former colleagues:

Harry Bergman, who served in the 38th and 39th Legislative Assemblies, from the 10th District, died December 5, 1986.

Lawrence Bowman, who served in the $37 \rm th$ through the $39 \rm th$ Legislative Assemblies, from the $39 \rm th$ District, died March 12, 1985.

Howard O. Bye, who served in the 33rd through the 37th Legislative Assemblies, from the 5th District, died October 11, 1986.

Wilfred A. Collette, who served in the 27th through the 33rd, and in the 35th through the 39th Legislative Assemblies, from the 4th District, died September 7, 1986.

Russell Duncan, who served in the 39th and 40th Legislative Assemblies, from the 21st District, died February 24, 1986.

Robert T. Gray, who served in the 26th and 33rd Legislative Assemblies, from the 30th District, died November 30, 1986.

Edward Haag, who served in the 26th through the 29th Legislative Assemblies, from the 36th District, died June 27, 1986.

Leslie Gullickson, who served in the 48th and 49th Legislative Assemblies, from the 53rd District, died October 3, 1985.

Eugene C. Laske, who served in the $43 \, \mathrm{rd}$ and $44 \, \mathrm{th}$ Legislative Assemblies, from the $26 \, \mathrm{th}$ District, died August 29, 1986.

Fern E. Lee, who served in the 40th, and the 42nd through the 46th Legislative Assemblies, from the $\,$ 7th District, died July 5, 1986.

Oscar Lee, who served in the 31st and 32nd Legislative Assemblies, from the 45th District, died September 26, 1985.

Peter Lipsiea, who served in the 45th through the 49th Legislative Assemblies, from the 20th District, died June 21, 1985.

Ruth Meiers, who served in the 44th through the 48th Legislative Assemblies, from the 4th District, died March 19, 1987.

Reuben L. Metz, who served in the 44th and 45th, and the 47th Legislative Assemblies, from the 28th District, died February 17, 1987.

William Nelson, who served in the 27th and 28th Legislative Assemblies, from the 30th District, died February 15, 1986.

Manfred R. Ohnstad, who served in the 27th through the 30th Legislative Assemblies, from the 10th District, died February 25, 1987.

Harold Ostrem, who served in the 35th through the 37th Legislative Assemblies, from the 42nd District, died June 18, 1986.

Carl H. Pewe, who served in the 25th Legislative Assembly, from the 32nd District, died July 12, 1985.

George H. Saumur, who served in the 24th through the 34th Legislative Assemblies, from the 6th District, died December 21, 1986.

Robert L. Schoenwald, who served in the 39th Legislative Assembly, from the 29th District, died July 22, 1985.

Owen Solberg, who served in the 35th Legislative Assembly, from the 19th District, died December 4, 1986.

Benhard J. Wolf, who served in the 27th through the 37th Legislative Assemblies, from the 36th District, died December 4, 1986.

Milton R. Young, $\,$ who served in the 23rd Legislative Assembly, from the 24th District, died May 31, 1983.

WHEREAS, today, we, as members of the House of Representatives of the 50th Legislative Assembly of the State of North Dakota, pause to mourn the passing of our former colleagues, and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contribution to their fellowmen and their communities;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our keen sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of these our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the House of Representatives and that duly enrolled copies of this resolution be presented by the Secretary of State to the surviving families of these deceased representatives.