SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION

CHAPTER 927

SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 1 (Committee on Memorial Resolutions)

DECEASED SENATE MEMBERS MEMORIALIZED

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the Senate of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has summoned to eternal rest our former colleagues:

ROBERT CHESROWN, who served in the 38th through the 42nd Legislative Assemblies, from the 31st District, died March 22, 1988.

RICHARD E. FORKNER, who served in the 38th through the 42nd Legislative Assemblies, from the 10th District, died December 27, 1988.

LESTER LAUTENSCHLAGER, who served in the 36th and 37th Legislative Assemblies, from the 2nd District, died February 1, 1988.

FRANKLIN PAGE, who served in the 27th through the 34th Legislative Assemblies, from the 1st District, died November 17, 1987.

GRANT TRENBEATH, who served in the 35th through the 41st Legislative Assemblies, from the 11th District, died January 27, 1989.

RAYMOND G. VENDSEL, who served in the 35th and 36th Legislative Assemblies, from the 43rd District, died January 18, 1989.

WHEREAS, today, as members of the Senate of the 51st Legislative Assembly of North Dakota, we pause to mourn the passing of our former colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the Senate and that enrolled copies of this resolution be presented by the Secretary of State to the surviving families of these deceased Senators.