SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION

CHAPTER 783

SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 8001 (Memorial Resolutions Committee)

SENATE MEMBERS MEMORIAL

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the Senate of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has summoned to eternal rest our former colleagues:

EDWARD DOHERTY, who served in the 41st and 42nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 13, died January 13, 1992;

AGNES GEELAN, who served in the 32nd and 33rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 14, died March 10, 1993;

WILBUR H. KLUSMANN, who served in the 32nd and 33rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 30, died November 26, 1991;

GUY F. LARSON, who served in the 35th and 36th Legislative Assemblies, from District 27, and the 40th through the 42nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 32, died May 4, 1991;

NICHOLAS "NICK" M. SCHMIT, JR., who served in the 33rd and 34th Legislative Assemblies, from District 37, died March 29, 1990;

I. E. "ESKY" SOLBERG, who served in the 43rd through the 45th Legislative Assemblies, from District 32, and the 46th and 47th Legislative Assemblies, from District 49, died July 25, 1992; and

WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former Senate colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the Senate and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased senators.

Filed March 29, 1993