NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tuesday, June 3, 1997 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of minutes of May 5, 1997, meeting

9:05 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure

10:15 a.m. Consideration of the following appointments:

Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations (four legislators and designation of chairman and vice chairman) Uniform Laws Commission (one member from each house) Committee on Protection and Advocacy (one member from each house)

One-Call Notification Center Board (one member from each house)

State Hospital Governing Body (one legislator)

10:45 a.m. Consideration of interim policies

11:00 a.m. Presentation by Governor Edward T. Schafer on the effects of recent disasters and the resources to alleviate damages to public

facilities

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Continuation of consideration of proposed committee structure

and other administrative matters

2:00 p.m. Any other business

2:15 p.m. Adjourn

Council Members

Senators Gary J. Nelson, Layton Freborg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Tim Mathern, Larry J. Robinson, Wayne Stenehjem, Jim Yockim Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Merle Boucher, John Dorso, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Bill Oban, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald