Fifty-fifth Legislative Assembly, State of North Dakota, begun in the Capitol in the City of Bismarck, on Monday, the sixth day of January, one thousand nine hundred and ninety-seven

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 4059
(Senator Sand)
(Representatives Monson, Olson)
(Approved by the Delayed Bills Committee)

A concurrent resolution congratulating the Disher Rink curling team on winning the 1997 United States men's curling national championship.

WHEREAS, the Disher Rink curling team is composed of Craig Disher, Hansboro; Kevin Kakela, Rolla; Joel Jacobson, Langdon; and Paul Peterson, Langdon; and

WHEREAS, after placing second in 1994 and third in 1995 this team, representing North Dakota and the Langdon Curling Club, came on strong at the end to win the 41st United States men's national championship; and

WHEREAS, the Disher Rink team from Langdon will enjoy the title of Team USA for the next year; and

WHEREAS, Team USA will now advance to the world curling championships to be held in Berne, Switzerland, April 12-20, 1997; and

WHEREAS, in addition to the world championships in Berne, this team has earned a berth into the United States Olympic trials to be held December 10-14, 1997, in Duluth, Minnesota, to compete with the top six teams in the United States for the sole right to represent the United States in the 1998 Winter Olympics in Nagano, Japan, where curling will be a full medal sport for the first time;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF NORTH DAKOTA, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN:

That the Fifty-fifth Legislative Assembly extends to all members of the Disher Rink team its heartiest congratulations for winning the 1997 United States men's curling national championship; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of State forward copies of this resolution to each member of the Disher Rink team.

S. C. R. No. 4059 - Page 2

President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
Secretary of the Senate	Chief Clerk of the House
Filed in this office this day of	, 1997
at o'clock M.	
	Secretary of State