Fifty-sixth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota

## SENATE BILL NO. 2063

Introduced by

6

7

8

Senator Andrist

- 1 A BILL for an Act to amend and reenact section 4-10.7-04 of the North Dakota Century Code,
- 2 relating to dry pea and lentil districts.

## 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

- 4 SECTION 1. AMENDMENT. Section 4-10.7-04 of the 1997 Supplement to the North 5 Dakota Century Code is amended and reenacted as follows:
  - 4-10.7-04. Dry pea and lentil districts Establishment. The following dry pea and lentil districts are established for the purpose of dividing the state into districts containing as nearly equal dry pea and lentil acreage as practicable:
- 9 District one consists of the counties of Burke, Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail, and 1. 10 Williams.
- 11 2. District two consists of the counties of Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden 12 Valley, Grant, Hettinger, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sioux, and Slope, and Stark.
- 13 3. District three consists of the counties of Benson, Bottineau, McHenry, Pierce, 14 Renville, Rolette, Towner, and Ward.
- 15 4. District four consists of the counties of Burleigh, Emmons, Kidder, Logan, 16 McIntosh, McLean, Sheridan, and Wells.
- 17 5. District five consists of all remaining North Dakota counties where dry peas and 18 lentils are grown the counties of Barnes, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Eddy, Foster, 19 Grand Forks, Griggs, LaMoure, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Ransom, Richland,
- 20 Sargent, Steele, Stutsman, Traill, and Walsh.