## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO HOUSE BILL NO. 1444

Page 1, line 1, after "A BILL" replace the remainder of the bill with "for an Act to amend and reenact subsection 2 of section 54-59-17 of the North Dakota Century Code, relating to the membership of the educational technology council.

## BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

**SECTION 1. AMENDMENT.** Subsection 2 of section 54-59-17 of the North Dakota Century Code is amended and reenacted as follows:

- 2. The educational technology council consists of:
  - The chief information officer.
  - b. The superintendent of public instruction or the superintendent's designee.
  - c. The commissioner of higher education or the commissioner's designee.
  - A representative appointed by the state board for vocational and technical education.
  - e. A representative appointed by the governor from a list of three nominees submitted by the North Dakota association of technology leaders.
  - f. A representative appointed by the governor from a list of three nominees submitted by the North Dakota council of educational leaders.
  - g. A representative appointed by the governor from a list of three nominees submitted by the North Dakota school boards association.
  - h. A representative appointed by the governor from a list of three nominees submitted by the North Dakota association of special education directors.
  - i. Two representatives of school districts, one of which A school district representative who is appointed by the governor and who represents a school district that has an enrollment in kindergarten through grade twelve of fewer than four hundred, appointed by the governor.
  - j. A school district representative who is appointed by the governor, who is licensed to teach by the educational standards and practices board, and who is employed by a public school district in this state as a classroom teacher.
  - k. The director of technology for the department of public instruction.
- k. <u>I.</u> A representative appointed by the governor from a list of three nominees submitted by the state association of non public schools."

Renumber accordingly