Fifty-ninth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota

SENATE BILL NO. 2403

Introduced by

Senators O'Connell, Nething, Robinson

Representatives Nicholas, Solberg

- 1 A BILL for an Act to amend and reenact section 4-10.4-04 of the North Dakota Century Code,
- 2 relating to barley districts.

3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

- SECTION 1. AMENDMENT. Section 4-10.4-04 of the North Dakota Century Code is amended and reenacted as follows:
- 4-10.4-04. Barley districts Establishment. The following barley districts are
 established for the purpose of dividing the state into districts containing as nearly equal barley
 production as practicable:
- State barley council district number one consists of the counties of <u>Benson</u>,
 Cavalier, Pembina, Walsh, Towner, and Ramsey.
- State barley council district number two consists of the counties of Grand Forks,
 McLean, Nelson, Traill, Sheridan, Steele, Wells, Eddy, Foster, and Griggs.
- State barley council district number three consists of the counties of Cass, Barnes,
 Burleigh, Emmons, Kidder, Logan, McIntosh, Richland, Ransom, LaMoure, Dickey,
 and Sargent, and Stutsman.
- State barley council district number four consists of the counties of Bottineau,
 Rolette, McHenry, Pierce, Benson, Sheridan, Wells, Burleigh, Kidder, Stutsman,
 Emmons, Logan, and McIntosh and Renville.
- State barley council district number five consists of the counties of Renville, Burke,
 Divide, Williams, Mountrail, Ward, McLean, McKenzie, Dunn, Mercer, Oliver,
 Sioux, Grant, Morton, Stark, Billings, Golden Valley, Slope, Hettinger, Adams, and
 Bowman.