Fifty-ninth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 4, 2005

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3057 (Representatives Martinson, Carlisle, Dosch, Keiser, Klemin, L. Meier, Sitte, Weiler) (Senators Dever, Kilzer, Kringstad, Stenehjem)

A concurrent resolution congratulating Team North Dakota for winning the USA Curling Women's Junior National Championship and wishing Team North Dakota continued success as Team USA in the 2005 Women's Junior World Curling Championship in Italy.

WHEREAS, Team North Dakota, consisting of Gillian Gervais, Sarah Gervais, Stephanie Jensen, Stephanie Sambor, and Amy Hultstrand and coach David Jensen, completed a week of stellar curling by capturing the 2005 USA Curling Women's Junior National Championship in Bismarck; and

WHEREAS, Team North Dakota earned the right and the privilege to represent the United States in competition for the Women's Junior World Curling Championship in competition in Pinerolo, Italy, in March 2005; and

WHEREAS, the sport of curling is known worldwide as being a game of skill and traditions and as stated by the United States Curling Association, "A shot well executed is a delight to see and so, too, it is a fine thing to observe the time-honored tradition of curling being applied in the true spirit of the game";

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA, THE SENATE CONCURRING THEREIN:

That the Fifty-ninth Legislative Assembly takes great pride in extending congratulations to Team North Dakota for winning the 2005 USA Curling Women's Junior National Championship and wishes Team North Dakota USA good luck and good curling in the true spirit of the game and as ambassadors of the Great State of North Dakota and the United States of America at the Women's Junior World Curling Championship in Italy; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of State forward enrolled copies of this resolution to each member and the coach of Team North Dakota.

H. C. R. No. 3057 - Page 2

Speaker of the House	President of the Senate
Chief Clerk of the House	Secretary of the Senate
Filed in this office this day of	, 2005,
at o'clock M.	
	Secretary of State