MEETING NOTICE

Representative Matthew M. Klein, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, February 8, 2007

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Place: Medora Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation and review of the following bills submitted to the Employee Benefits Programs Committee affecting retirement or health insurance programs and related testimony:

- House Bill No. 1244 Relates to the confidentiality of pharmaceutical manufacturer rebates obtained by the Public Employees Retirement System (Representative Kasper)
- House Bill No. 1432 Authorizes the Public Employees Retirement System to establish a collaborative drug therapy program under the uniform group insurance program (Representative Price)
- House Bill No. 1433 Requires the Public Employees Retirement System to establish a collaborative drug therapy program to improve the health of individuals with diabetes and to manage health care expenditures (Representative Price)
- House Bill No. 1486 Allows a legislator or former legislator to pay the state employee rate for health insurance under the uniform group insurance program for those whose service in the Legislative Assembly terminated within the last five years (Representative Skarphol)
- House Bill No. 1510 Expands the uniform group insurance program to include members of the North Dakota National Guard (Representative Schneider)
- Senate Bill No. 2166 Provides that overtime earned by employees of the Mill and Elevator are included as salaries and wages for purposes of the retirement program (Senator Holmberg)
- Senate Bill No. 2252 Requires the uniform group insurance program to include coverage for illness or injury resulting from suicide, attempted suicide, or self-inflicted injury (Senator Mathern)
- Senate Bill No. 2413 Allows participation by peace officers and correctional officers in the defined benefits retirement plan (Senator O'Connell)

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Matthew M. Klein, Al Carlson, Joe Kroeber, Ken Svedjan, Francis J. Wald; Senators Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn Nelson

Staff Contacts: Allen H. Knudson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/CS