Sixtieth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Wednesday, January 3, 2007

SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 8001 (Memorial Resolutions Committee)

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the Senate of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has summoned to eternal rest our former colleagues:

A. F. Gronvold, who served in the 33rd, 36th, and 37th Legislative Assemblies, from District 42, died February 1, 2007;

Adam Krauter, who served in the 45th and 46th Legislative Assemblies, from District 38, and in the 48th through the 51st Legislative Assemblies, from District 35, died August 15, 2005;

C. Warner Litten, who served in the 40th through the 43rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 21, died July 26, 2006;

R. E. Meidinger, who served in the 33rd through the 38th Legislative Assemblies, from District 23, died June 4, 2006;

Bryce Streibel, who served in the 47th through the 54th Legislative Assemblies, from District 14, died August 13, 2006;

Steve Thomas, who served in the 32nd through the 35th Legislative Assemblies, from District 26, died October 1, 2005;

Clarence Welander, who served in the 33rd and 34th Legislative Assemblies, from District 25, died August 2, 2006; and

WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former Senate colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the Senate and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased senators.

President of the Senate

Secretary of the Senate

Filed in this office this	day of	,	2007,

at _____ o'clock _____ M.

Secretary of State