## TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

## (17 members)

- 1012 § 6 Study highway funding and transportation infrastructure needs, including those needs resulting from energy and economic development in the state
- 1359 § 2 Study Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations and exemptions for interstate and intrastate transportation in relation to this state's law and exemptions, including a review of any industry-specific applications of regulations and possible exemptions to current transportation activities within this state
- 2188 § 2 Study risk assessments for railroad facilities, the handling of hazardous cargo by railroads, and the ability of railroads to respond to potential accidents and emergencies, including sabotage, terrorism, and other crimes, and including an evaluation of whether whistleblower protection would provide a desirable response in employees to report dangerous conditions or violations of law relating to hazards, emergencies, and accidents
- Receive report from the Department of Transportation regarding any additional full-time equivalent positions hired for highway construction and maintenance in lieu of entering contracts for those purposes (2007 S.L., ch. 12, § 4)

Chairman: Senator David O'Connell Vice Chairman: Representative Bob Hunskor Legislative Council Staff: Timothy J. Dawson

T-			
Representatives			
Dosch, Mark A.	509 Cottonwood Loop	Bismarck	58504-7411
Gruchalla, Edmund	3256 Evergreen Circle	Fargo	58102-1213
Hawken, Kathy	503 Southwood Drive	Fargo	58103-6033
Hunskor, Bob	P.O. Box 1	Newburg	58762-0001
Kempenich, Keith	9005 151 <sup>st</sup> Avenue SW	Bowman	58623-8857
Kretschmar, William E.	201 East Third Street	Venturia	58413-4015
Martinson, Bob	2749 Pacific Avenue	Bismarck	58501-2513
Owens, Mark S.	715 Belmont Road	Grand Forks	58201-4909
Ruby, Dan J.	4620 46 <sup>th</sup> Avenue NW	Minot	58703-8711
Schmidt, Arlo	P.O. Box 189	Maddock	58348-0189
Solberg, Dorvan	11395 66 <sup>th</sup> Street NW	Ray	58849-9473
Thorpe, Elwood	607 18 <sup>th</sup> Avenue SW	Minot	58701-6201
Dosch, Mark A. Gruchalla, Edmund Hawken, Kathy Hunskor, Bob Kempenich, Keith Kretschmar, William E. Martinson, Bob Owens, Mark S. Ruby, Dan J. Schmidt, Arlo Solberg, Dorvan Thorpe, Elwood Weisz, Robin	50 Highway 3 South	Hurdsfield	58451-9009
Senators			
Erbele, Robert S.	6512 51 <sup>st</sup> Avenue SE	Lehr	58460-9149
Lee, Gary A.	P.O. Box 3	Casselton	58012-0003
*O'Connell, David	2624 County Road 30	Lansford	58750-9737
Pomeroy, Jim	1848 52 <sup>nd</sup> Street South	Fargo	58103-7748