## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Phillip Mueller, Chairman, has called a meeting of the AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE.

**Date:** Wednesday and Thursday, March 26-27, 2008

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Fort Union Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Presentation of bill drafts relating to North Dakota Century Code chapters governing the Beef Commission, the Dairy Promotion Commission, the Dry Bean Council, the Dry Pea and Lentil Council, the Potato Council, the Soybean Council, and honey promotion and turkey promotion

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

**Committee Members:** Representatives Phillip Mueller, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Rodney J. Froelich, Curt Hofstad, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Dorvan Solberg, Gerry Uglem; Senators Arthur H. Behm, Bill Bowman, Robert S. Erbele, Tim Flakoll, Ryan M. Taylor, Terry M. Wanzek

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AL