## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, April 23, 2008

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Discussion of higher education policy areas including expectations of the State Board of Higher Education and North Dakota University System relating to human capital, workforce

development, and economic development goals and student preparation, student accessibility,

student retention, and reentering students

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Lois Delmore, Kathy Hawken, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Matthew M. Klein, Bob Martinson, Jasper Schneider, Bob Skarpohl, John D. Wall, Clark Williams; Senators Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, Dave

Oehlke, Tracy Potter, Larry J. Robinson

**Staff Contacts:** Brady A. Larson, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC