## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, December 4, 2007

**Time:** 8:30 a.m.

**Place:** Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Discussion with members of the State Board of Higher Education regarding higher education policy areas, including comments by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding University System previous and current initiatives relating to the policy areas, and

discussion regarding potential next steps

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Lois Delmore, Kathy Hawken, Matthew M. Klein, Bob Martinson, Jasper Schneider, Bob Skarphol, John D. Wall, Clark Williams; Senators Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, Dave Oehlke, Tracy Potter, Larry J. Robinson

Staff Contacts: Roxanne Woeste, Senior Fiscal Analyst
Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AL