## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Bob Stenehjem, Chairman, has called a meeting of the TAXATION COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, July 2, 2008

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of information and discussion of committee studies of property tax reform and

relief, oil and gas tax revenues to political subdivisions, income tax laws, and political

subdivision property tax revenue

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

**Committee Members:** Senators Bob Stenehjem, Dwight Cook, Ben Tollefson, Constance Triplett, Herbert Urlacher; Representatives Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, David Drovdal, Glen

Froseth, Craig Headland, Gil Herbel, Jim Kasper, Scot Kelsh, Mark S. Owens, Arlo Schmidt,

Benjamin A. Vig, Dave Weiler, Dwight Wrangham

**Staff Contact:** John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as

possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AL