NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Thursday, January 7, 2010
Rooms 1185/1186, Clinical Education Center
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
725 Hamline Street
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the November 3, 2009, meeting Comments by the chairman
Presentation by Ms. Marlene Miller, Interim Codirector, University of North Dakota Center for Rural Health, regarding the Center for Rural Health and the <i>Environmental Scan of Health and Health Care in North Dakota</i>
Presentation by Mr. Adam W. Hamm, Insurance Commissioner, regarding federal health care reform legislation and regulation of insurers in North Dakota
Break
Presentation by Mr. Rod St. Aubyn, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, regarding federal health care reform legislation
Presentation by Mr. Mike Schwab, Executive Vice President, North Dakota Pharmacists Association, regarding the impact of federal health care reform legislation on pharmacists and the practice of pharmacy
Presentation by Dr. Robert Beattie, University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences, regarding residency programs and primary care in North Dakota
Luncheon recess
Presentation by Mr. Dick Hedahl regarding wellness programs
Presentation by Ms. Melissa J. Olson, Director, Healthy North Dakota, State Department of Health, regarding Healthy North Dakota and wellness programs
Presentation by a representative of Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota regarding wellness programs
Presentation by Ms. Diane K. Knauf, Department of Human Services, regarding Medicaid eligibility requirements
Distribution of bill drafts relating to the insurance premium tax and disclosure of loss ratios
Comments by interested individuals, committee discussion, and staff directives
Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives George J. Keiser (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Rick Berg, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hogan, Jim Kasper, Scot Kelsh, Dan Ruby, Mike Schatz, Elwood Thorpe, Don Vigesaa, Steven L. Zaiser

Senators Arthur H. Behm, David Hogue, Dave Oehlke, Tracy Potter, Terry M. Wanzek

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Counsel