ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

(12 members)

Study the impact of a comprehensive energy policy for the state and the development of each facet of the energy industry from the obtaining of the raw natural resource to the sale of the final product in this state, other states, and other countries (NDCC § 54-35-18)

Receive written report from the North Dakota Transmission Authority each biennium (NDCC § 49-24-13)

Receive biennial report from the North Dakota Pipeline Authority on its activities (NDCC § 54-17.7-13)

Receive report from the Emergency Services Communications Coordinating Committee by November 1 of each even-numbered year regarding the use of the assessed communications services fee revenue; and receive recommendations regarding changes to the operating standards for emergency services communications, including training or certification standards for dispatchers (NDCC § 57-40.6-12)

Receive biennial report from the Energy Policy Commission regarding its comprehensive energy policy for the state (NDCC § 17-07-01)

Receive, along with the Governor, report from the Industrial Commission in December 2014 and every four years thereafter discussing whether the amount in the carbon dioxide storage facility trust fund and fees being paid into the fund are sufficient to satisfy the fund's objectives (NDCC § 38-22-15)

Receive annual report from the operator of a coal conversion facility that receives a carbon dioxide capture credit for certain coal conversion facilities regarding the facility's carbon dioxide capture project (NDCC § 57-60-02.1)

Receive biennial report and recommendations from the Energy Policy Commission, with the Legislative Assembly rather than the Energy Policy Commission, to develop a comprehensive energy policy for the state (NDCC § 17-07-01, as amended by 2011 House Bill No. 1218, Section 1)

Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner
Vice Chairman: Representative Todd Porter
Legislative Council Staff: Timothy J. Dawson

Representatives

Brandenburg, Michael D.

Kelsh, Scot

*Meyer, Shirley

Porter, Todd

Schatz, Mike

Sukut, Gary R.

Senators

Andrist, John M.

Laffen, Lonnie J.

Lyson, Stanley W.

*Taylor, Ryan M.

Wardner, Rich

Warner, John