NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

February 29-March 1, 2012 North Dakota State University Fargo, North Dakota

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Convene at North Dakota State University Agricultural Experiment Station Research Greenhouse Complex - 1440 18th Street North, Fargo

1:00 p.m. Call to order

Roll call

Approval of the minutes from the previous meeting

Tour of Agricultural Experiment Station Research Greenhouse Complex

Board vans for transportation to Beef Cattle Research Complex 1:45 p.m.

Tour of Beef Cattle Research Complex

2:45 p.m. Board vans for transportation back to main campus

Tour of Waldron Hall and Harris Hall

Board vans for transportation to State Seed Department 3:30 p.m.

Tour of State Seed Department

5:00 p.m. Recess

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Convene at Agricultural Experiment Station Research Greenhouse Complex conference room

8:00 a.m. Call to order

Review of bill drafts relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions

pertaining to seed potato certification and seed potato control areas

Comments by representatives of the State Seed Department

Comments by others regarding the bill drafts

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

Review of bill drafts and comments continued 1:00 p.m.

4:00 p.m. Committee discussion

Staff directives

Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Robert Erbele (Chairman), Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Oley Larsen, Larry Luick, Philip M. Murphy, Curtis Olafson, Donald Schaible, Gerald Uglem

Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Tom Conklin, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Phillip Mueller, Wayne Trottier, John D. Wall

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel