## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE**

Wednesday, September 21, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Opening remarks by the chairman Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
- 10:15 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the special road fund and access roadways
- 10:35 a.m. Presentation by a representative from the Department of Transportation on the special road fund
- 10:50 a.m. Break
- 11:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Michael Gunsch, Friends of Lake Sakakawea, on the study of the special road fund and access roadways
- 11:25 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:45 a.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the study of the regulations of drivers and of motor vehicles
- 1:20 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Transportation on the study of the regulation of drivers and of motor vehicles
- 1:35 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Highway Patrol on the study of the regulation of drivers and of motor vehicles
- 1:50 p.m. Comments by interested persons and committee discussion
- 2:00 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Transportation on transportation issues
- 2:15 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 2:30 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Gary A. Lee (Chairman), Ron Carlisle, Karen K. Krebsbach, Richard Marcellais, Dave Nething, George L. Nodland, David O'Connell, Terry M. Wanzek

Representatives Robert Frantsvog, Ed Gruchalla, Brenda Heller, Bob Hunskor, Karen Karls, Jerry Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, William E. Kretschmar, Mark S. Owens, Dan Ruby, Don Vigesaa