MEETING NOTICE

Senator Robert Erbele, Chairman, has called a meeting of the AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, February 29, 2012, and Thursday, March 1, 2012

Time: 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, February 29, 2012

8:00 a.m., Thursday, March 1, 2012

Place: North Dakota State University (NDSU), Fargo

Agenda: Tours of the NDSU Agricultural Experiment Station Research Greenhouse Complex,

NDSU Beef Cattle Research Complex, and the State Seed Department; and review of bill

drafts relating to seed potato certification and seed potato control areas

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Robert Erbele, Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Oley Larsen, Larry Luick,

Philip M. Murphy, Curtis Olafson, Donald Schaible, Gerald Uglem; Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Tom Conklin, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Phillip Mueller, Wayne Trottier,

John D. Wall

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM