Sixty-second Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 4, 2011

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3024 (Representatives Pollert, Brandenburg, D. Johnson) (Senators Klein, O'Connell)

A concurrent resolution congratulating the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association as it celebrates 100 years of existence.

WHEREAS, grain production has been an integral part of North Dakota's history and continues to be an integral part of the state's economy; and

WHEREAS, the bountiful grain harvests of this state move through elevators, large and small, that have stood and continue to stand as proud hallmarks of our great agricultural traditions; and

WHEREAS, the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association, and its predecessor, the Farmers' Grain Dealers Association of North Dakota, have through their voluntary membership represented the interests of this state's grain elevators in legislative and regulatory settings; and

WHEREAS, the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association continues to represent and promote the interests of grain elevators through safety inspections, employee training, bonding and insurance services, publications, education, and convention and industry trade shows; and

WHEREAS, the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association, through its educational foundation, makes available scholarships and grants to students who are interested in pursuing careers in agriculture and supports agricultural programs at schools and institutions of higher education throughout this state; and

WHEREAS, the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association will celebrate 100 years of existence on May 23, 2011;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA, THE SENATE CONCURRING THEREIN:

That the Legislative Assembly of North Dakota takes great pride in offering its sincerest congratulations to the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association as it celebrates 100 years of existence; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of State forward copies of this resolution to the Governor, the Agriculture Commissioner, each public service commissioner, and the president of the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association.

Speaker of the House

President of the Senate

Chief Clerk of the House

Secretary of the Senate