Sixty-second Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 4, 2011

HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 7001 (Memorial Resolutions Committee)

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has welcomed to their eternal home our former colleagues:

Clare H. Aubol, who served in the 48th Legislative Assembly, from District 4, died March 30, 2009;

Florenz Bjornson, who served in the 46th Legislative Assembly, from District 13, died January 19, 2011:

A. G. "Art" Bunker, who served in the 40th through the 44th Legislative Assemblies, from District 21, died October 31, 2009;

Pat Galvin, who served in the 54th through the 59th Legislative Assemblies, from District 33, died April 25, 2010;

Charles Herman, who served in the 35th Legislative Assembly, from District 37, and in the 42nd and 43rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 21, died June 12, 2010;

Kenneth Knudson, who served in the 40th through the 50th Legislative Assemblies, from District 38, died December 12, 2009;

Arthur A. Link, who served in the 30th through the 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 41, and in the 40th and 41st Legislative Assemblies, from District 36, died June 1, 2010;

Arthur Melby, who served in the 46th through the 51st Legislative Assemblies, from District 14, died December 3, 2010;

Walter A. Meyer, who served in the 44th through the 47th Legislative Assemblies, from District 35, and in the 48th Legislative Assembly, from District 53, died October 6, 2010;

Eldor Miller, who served in the 42nd Legislative Assembly, from District 33, died November 21, 2010;

Doug Nordby, who served in the 45th Legislative Assembly, from District 39, died February 6, 2010;

Alice Olson-Byron, who served in the 43rd through the 52nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 11, and in the 53rd through the 55th Legislative Assemblies, from District 10, died February 21, 2010;

Vincent C. Olson, who served in the 49th through the 51st Legislative Assemblies, from District 24, died May 31, 2010;

Art Raymond, who served in the 42nd through the 44th Legislative Assemblies, from District 18, died April 1, 2009;

Verdine D. Rice, who served in the 47th through the 50th Legislative Assemblies, from District 1, died March 30, 2009;

August Ritter, who served in the 52nd Legislative Assembly, from District 47, died January 17, 2008;

Emil E. Schaffer, who served in the 38th and 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 36, and in the 40th and 41st Legislative Assemblies, from District 30, died November 5, 2010;

Michael Unhjem, who served in the 44th Legislative Assembly, from District 29, and in the 45th through the 49th Legislative Assemblies, from District 48, died September 13, 2010;

Adella J. Williams, who served in the 48th through the 51st Legislative Assemblies, from District 27, died November 1, 2010;

Dean Winkjer, who served in the 43rd through the 46th Legislative Assemblies, from District 1, died April 25, 2009;

WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former House colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the House of Representatives and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased representatives.

H. M. R. NO. 7001 - PAGE 3

	Speaker of the House
	Chief Clerk of the House
Filed in this office thisday of	, 2011,
at o'clockM.	
	Secretary of State