NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

COMMISSION ON ALTERNATIVES TO INCARCERATION

Monday, December 9, 2013 Commission Room, Cass County Courthouse, 211 Ninth Street South Fargo, North Dakota Tuesday, December 10, 2013 Second Floor Boardroom, Learning Resource Center, State Hospital, 2605 Circle Drive Jamestown, North Dakota

Monday, December 9, 2013 - Commission Room, Cass County Courthouse, 211 Ninth Street South, Fargo

Commission Members	
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn
3:10 p.m.	Comments by interested persons and commission discussion
3:05 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to mandatory sentencing
3:00 p.m	Reconvene in Second Floor Boardroom, Learning Resource Center, State Hospital, 2605 Circle Drive
2.00 p.m.	Tour of Tompkins Rehabilitation and Corrections Center, 2404 Circle Drive, and State Hospital transitional living homes, 2208 and 2211 Cottage Lane
12:30 p.m.	Luncheon recess
11:00 a.m.	Tour of Progress, Inc., crisis residential program, 1920 Ninth Avenue SW
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - Second Floor Boardroom, Learning Resource Center, StateHospital, 2605 Circle Drive, Jamestown10:00 a.m.Tour of Bridgepoint, 428 ½ Second Street SW	
5:45 p.m.	Recess
4:30 p.m.	Travel to tour of Robinson Recovery Center, 4215 Ninth Avenue South
3:15 p.m	Travel to tour of Next Step, 4624 38 th Avenue South
2:00 p.m.	Recess and travel to tour of Cooper House, 414 11th Street North #103
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jeff Stenseth, Director, Southeast Human Service Center, regarding treatment programs
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Joel Bakken, Executive Director, Solutions Behavior Healthcare Professionals, regarding mental health treatment services
12:35 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of Prairie St. John's regarding mental health and addiction treatment
12:30 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the September 10, 2012, meeting Comments by the Chairman

Senators: Ron Carlisle (Chairman), John Grabinger, Margaret Sitte

Representatives: Lawrence R. Klemin, William E. Kretschmar, Marie Strinden

Citizen Members: Maggie D. Anderson, Leann K. Bertsch, Dan Donlin, Mark A. Friese, Meredith Huseby Larson, Duane Johnston, Paul D. Laney, Judge Lisa McEvers, Justice Mary Muehlen Maring, Jason T. Olson, Gary Rabe, Thomas L. Trenbeath

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Assistant Code Revisor