## Sixty-third Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 8, 2013

## HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 7001 (Memorial Resolutions Committee)

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has welcomed to their eternal home our former colleagues:

Lorraine K. Allmaras, who served in the 53<sup>rd</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 12, died August 7, 2011;

Arden Anderson, who served in the 58<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 25, died May 16, 2012;

James "Jim" Brokaw, who served in the 46<sup>th</sup> through the 52<sup>nd</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 28, died October 9, 2012;

Orlin Milton "Bill" Hanson, who served in the 47<sup>th</sup> through the 51<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 3, died October 13, 2012;

Dr. Roland Harding, who served in the 35<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 15, died February 12, 2012:

Dean K. Horgan, who served in the 45<sup>th</sup>, 47<sup>th</sup>, and 48<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 24, died January 22, 2013;

James "Jim" Hougen, who served in the 41<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 19, died December 25, 2012;

James Jungroth, who served in the 39<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 23, died March 15, 2011;

Ludger Kadlec, who served in the 36<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 3, died September 16, 2012;

William Kelsch, who served in the 40<sup>th</sup> and 41<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 34, died July 13, 2012;

Donald W. Loder, who served in the 37<sup>th</sup> and 38<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 16, died July 31, 2012;

Joann McCaffrey, who served in the 45<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 42, died January 30, 2012;

Ernest "Ernie" Miedema, who served in the 41<sup>st</sup> through the 43<sup>rd</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 24, died February 11, 2012;

Orville Schindler, who served in the 43<sup>rd</sup> through the 52<sup>nd</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 31, and in the 53<sup>rd</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 14, died July 5, 2011;

Francis J. Wald, who served in the 46<sup>th</sup> and 47<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies and in the 49<sup>th</sup> through the 61<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 37, died May 3, 2011;

**WHEREAS**, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former House colleagues and to honor their memories; and

**WHEREAS**, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the House of Representatives and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased representatives.

## H. M. R. NO. 7001 - PAGE 3

|                                 | Speaker of the House     |
|---------------------------------|--------------------------|
|                                 |                          |
|                                 |                          |
|                                 |                          |
|                                 |                          |
|                                 | Chief Clerk of the House |
|                                 |                          |
|                                 |                          |
|                                 |                          |
| Filed in this office thisday of | , 2013,                  |
| at o'clockM.                    |                          |
| atO Clockivi.                   |                          |
|                                 |                          |
|                                 |                          |
|                                 | 0 1 1011                 |
|                                 | Secretary of State       |