## Sixty-fifth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 3, 2017

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3035 (Representatives Mock, Rich S. Becker, Blum, Delmore, O'Brien, Owens, Sanford, Vetter) (Senators Holmberg, Kreun, Laffen, Meyer) (Approved by the Delayed Bills Committee)

A concurrent resolution congratulating the University of North Dakota's hockey team for its outstanding season and its eighth NCAA Division I hockey national championship.

**WHEREAS**, on April 9, 2016, the University of North Dakota's hockey team captured the NCAA Division I hockey national championship with a dominating 5-1 victory over Quinnipiac University; and

WHEREAS, the 2015-16 University of North Dakota hockey team was the champion of the National Collegiate Hockey Conference regular season as well as the NCAA Division I hockey national champion, finishing the season with an impressive record of 34 wins, 6 losses, and 4 ties; and

**WHEREAS**, the leadership of Coach Brad Berry molded a team of outstanding individual athletes into a cohesive, unselfish team with balanced and explosive offense, unyielding defense, and stalwart goaltending; and

**WHEREAS**, the 2015-16 team, which proudly claimed the eighth University of North Dakota hockey national championship, is an exemplar of the hockey program's enduring fighting spirit and its opulent, unwavering, and extraordinary heritage;

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA, THE SENATE CONCURRING THEREIN:

That the Sixty-fifth Legislative Assembly takes great pride in extending to all members and coaches of the University of North Dakota hockey team its heartiest congratulations for winning the 2016 NCAA Division I hockey national championship; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that the Secretary of State forward enrolled copies of this resolution to each member of the 2015-16 University of North Dakota hockey team, to each of the team's coaches, and to the President of the University of North Dakota.

Speaker of the House

President of the Senate

Chief Clerk of the House

Secretary of the Senate