

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

June 8, 2017

## MEETING NOTICE

Representative Larry Bellew, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, June 21, 2017

**Time:** 1:00 p.m.

- Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, tobacco settlement proceeds, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, federal grant applications, and the status of the voluntary separation incentive program; by the Legacy and Budget Stabilization Fund Advisory Board of the status of the legacy fund and budget stabilization fund investments; and other presentations, including a presentation by the Legislative Council staff of the duties and responsibilities of the Budget Section for the 2017-19 interim, a report on the state budget actions by the Legislative Assembly in 2017, and the final budget status report; a report by the Board of University and School Lands regarding unclaimed property; a report from Job Service North Dakota regarding the job insurance trust fund; and consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Roger Brabandt, Mike Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Lois Delmore, Jeff Delzer, Kathy Hogan, Richard G. Holman, Tom Kading, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Roscoe Streyle, Don Vigesaa; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, John Grabinger, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Larry J. Robinson, Ronald Sorvaag, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner

Staff Contacts: Levi Kinnischtzke, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT