

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor**

Vonette J. Richter **Legal Division Director**

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director**

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

July 12, 2019

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Corey Mock, Chairman, has called a meeting of the INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of background information and committee discussion regarding the committee's responsibilities, including assigned studies related to information technology (IT) unification and blockchain technology; presentations by representatives of the Information Technology Department (ITD) regarding department divisions and services, the statewide and department IT budgets, IT initiatives, the transition to cloud computing, the status of the mainframe migration plan, cybersecurity initiatives, an update regarding Microsoft Office 365 licenses, an update regarding repairs to the ITD building, and large project reports; presentation by representatives of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding the claims and policy system replacement project; presentation by representatives of the Department of Human Services regarding the eligibility systems modernization project and the Medicaid management information system; presentation by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding higher education IT activities; presentation by representatives of EduTech regarding elementary and secondary education IT activities; presentation by representatives of the Department of Career and Technical Education regarding the Center for Distance Education; and other presentations, including presentations by representatives of ITD and committee discussion regarding a study of IT unification and the run-grow-transform model and a study of blockchain technology use in government

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Corey Mock, Jake G. Blum, Glenn Bosch, Nathan Toman, Don

Vigesaa, Robin Weisz; Senators Kyle Davison, Merrill Piepkorn, Larry J.

Robinson, Shawn Vedaa, Terry M. Wanzek; Citizen Member Shawn Riley

Staff Contact: Levi Kinnischtzke, Fiscal Analyst

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB