

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone: 701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov

September 14, 2020

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: http://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Each committee member is asked to notify the Legislative Council at <a href="mailto:lkinnischtzke@nd.gov">lkinnischtzke@nd.gov</a> at least 1 week before the meeting date to indicate whether the member plans to attend the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

Representative Corey Mock, Chairman, has called a meeting of the INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, September 30, 2020

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Information Technology Department (ITD) regarding the ITD annual report, ITD's strategic and business continuity planning, the statewide information technology (IT) plan, recommendations of the State Information Technology Advisory Committee, a report regarding the Statewide Longitudinal Data System, ITD's mainframe migration plan, the ITD 2021-23 biennium budget, proposed 2021 ITD-related legislation, ITD's use of federal coronavirus relief funds, ITD contracts, an update of the statewide interoperable radio network, and large project reporting; a presentation by a representative of the Emergency Services Communications Coordinating Committee; a presentation regarding higher education IT initiatives; and committee discussion regarding the committee's study of IT unification and study of blockchain in state government

Committee Members: Representatives Corey Mock, Glenn Bosch, Shannon Roers Jones, Nathan Toman, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz; Senators Kyle Davison, Merrill Piepkorn. Larry J. Robinson, Shawn Vedaa, Terry M. Wanzek; Citizen Member Shawn

Rilev

Staff Contact: Levi Kinnischtzke, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/BM