

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone: 701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov

August 17, 2020

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: http://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Each committee member is asked to notify the Legislative Council at lkinnischtzke@nd.gov at least 1 week before the meeting date to indicate whether the member plans to attend the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

Representative Corey Mock, Chairman, has called a meeting of the INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, September 2, 2020

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of state agencies regarding the committee's study of information technology (IT) unification; presentations by representatives of the Information Technology Department (ITD) regarding a report of service rates charged to state agencies, a report of local area network services provided in student housing facilities on higher education campuses, an update of ITD employees working outside North Dakota, and bonuses provided to ITD employees in 2020; consideration of a bill draft related to vendor liability; a presentation by the State Auditor regarding IT security audits; a presentation from EduTech regarding elementary and secondary education IT activities; and other presentations, including presenations by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding large project reporting and IT- and cybersecurity-related courses available to students

Committee Members: Representatives Corey Mock, Glenn Bosch, Shannon Roers Jones, Nathan

Toman, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz; Senators Kyle Davison, Merrill Piepkorn, Larry J. Robinson, Shawn Vedaa, Terry M. Wanzek; Citizen Member Shawn

Rilev

Staff Contact: Levi Kinnischtzke, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB