

Tentative Agenda

23.5005.02000

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

Friday, January 15, 2021 Room 327B, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, although a meeting room will be available to the public for this meeting, there will be limited seating. A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: http://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

7:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Comments by the Chairman

ACTUARIAL REVIEWS

7:05 a.m.

Committee consideration and receipt of technical comments, actuarial information, and public comments relating to the following bill drafts over which the committee has taken jurisdiction which affect, actuarially or otherwise, the retirement programs of state employees or employees of any political subdivision, and health and retiree health plans of state employees or employees of any political subdivision pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 54-35-02.4:

House Bill No. 1147 [21.0447.01000], which provides for the Public Employees Retirement System health benefits to include fertility health benefits

House Bill No. 1328 [21.0475.01000], which provides for the Public Employees Retirement System health benefits to include vitamin D deficiency screening and testing

Senate Bill No. 2179 [21.0532.02000], which <u>revises</u> the health insurance coverage requirement for health services provided via telehealth

Bill Draft No. 218 [21.0218.02000], which provides for legacy fund earnings to be transferred to the Public Employees Retirement System retirement fund

Senate Bill No. 2170 [21.0611.01000], which provides for the Public Employees Retirement System health benefits to use a Canadian reference drug pricing

Committee discussion and directives

9:00 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Jason Dockter, LaurieBeth Hager, Emily O'Brien, Matthew Ruby, Austen Schauer, Paul J. Thomas

Senators: Howard C. Anderson Jr., Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Karen K. Krebsbach, Richard Marcellais, Kristin Roers

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Senior Counsel