To the North Dakota State Legislature:

| believe the North Dakota governor should not have the unilateral authority to order citizens
under penalty of fine or prosecution to wear anything such as a mask, or 2 masks, or 3 masks, or
whatever (including seat belts and motorcycle helmets), or to take away the constitutional right to
assemble, such as attending church, eating at any food establishment, going to any business, etc. and
should only be a recommendation, and that only for a limited time, 30 days. An extension of such an
order should only be allowed by ND legislature, thus giving the citizens involved an opportunity to
approve or disapprove any such action, remember, if it only affects my safety then it should be my
decision and mine alone. | will not submit to the fears of anyone, including the ND governor when their
safety is not affected by my actions. | am 58 years old and no longer need or want parental guidance
coming from my government. Thank you for your attention.

Vote YES on 1495.

Thank you, Dwayne McDevitt
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