

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

₹701.328.2916 ₹701.258.3462 www.ndlegis.gov lcouncil@ndlegis.gov

August 19, 2024

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Thursday, August 22, 2024, 9:00 a.m., Kenner Conference Room, Hofstad Ag Center, Lake

Time, Region State College, Devils Lake

and Place: Friday, August 23, 2024, 8:30 a.m., Henry Family Ballroom, Memorial Union, University of

North Dakota, Grand Forks

Video: This meeting can be viewed online at https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of Lake Region State College and the University of North Dakota regarding the institutions; tours of Lake Region State College, Grand Sky, and the University of North Dakota; presentations by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding dual credit, student financial aid, and higher education trends; consideration of bill drafts regarding student financial aid and higher education funding and facilities; and other presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's assigned studies and duties

Special Notes: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

The committee has been invited to tour student housing facilities at Dakota College at Bottineau from 12:00 noon until 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 21, 2024.

Space is limited on the tours. Grand Sky tour participants are required to be United States citizens, must have security clearance, and are not allowed to take photographs or video recordings. Anyone who plans to participate in the Grand Sky tour must contact the Legislative Council staff by Thursday, August 8, 2024.

Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Landon Bahl, Claire Cory, Jay Fisher, Karla Rose Hanson, Matt Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Bob Martinson, Mike Nathe, David Richter, Mike Schatz, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck, Steve Swiontek; Senators

Sean Cleary, Robert Erbele, Karen K. Krebsbach, Curt Kreun, Jonathan Sickler,

Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/CC