## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## COMMISSION ON ALTERNATIVES TO INCARCERATION

Tuesday, November 29, 2005 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of September 20, 2005, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Al Lick, Division of Juvenile Services, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, regarding juvenile programs and the North Dakota Youth Correctional Center
10:05 a.m.	Coffee break
10:15 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. JoAnne Hoesel, Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse, Department of Human Services, regarding mental health and substance abuse treatment programs
10:45 a.m.	Recess for travel to the Bismarck Transition Center, 2001 Lee Avenue
11:00 a.m.	Tour of the Bismarck Transition Center
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess - Lunch provided at the Bismarck Transition Center
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Steve Berg, Sheriff, Burleigh County, regarding the CounterAct Program
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Valerie Fischer, Department of Public Instruction, regarding safe and drug-free school programs
2:05 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Sally Holewa, State Court Administrator, regarding district court caseloads
2:20 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Julie Eikamp, Central North Dakota RSVP, regarding mentoring of children of incarcerated individuals
2:45 p.m.	Coffee break
3:00 p.m.	Comments by Mr. Terry Traynor, North Dakota Association of Counties, regarding funding for community service programs
3:15 p.m.	Commission discussion, staff directives, and other administrative matters
4:15 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Representatives Joe Kroeber (Chairman), Ron Carlisle, Lawrence R. Klemin Senators Dick Dever, Larry J. Robinson, Thomas L. Trenbeath Citizen Members Leann K. Bertsch, Edward Brownshield, Judge Gail Hagerty, Paul Hendrickson, Duane Johnston, Chris Magnus, John Mahoney, Justice Mary Muehlen Maring, Deborah Ness, Carol K. Olson, Gary Rabe, Sandi Tabor