Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Compact Commission

Under Section 8-11.1-01, this state entered the Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Compact to promote development and implementation of improvements to intercity passenger rail service in the Midwest. The commission consists of four resident members of each party state. Under the compact, the chairman of the Legislative Council selects a member of the Senate and a member of the House of Representatives as two of the four members. No legislative members were appointed.

No assembly members meet the filter criteria selected.