## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## Tentative Agenda

## **ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS**

Thursday, July 1, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
	·
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the payment of extraordinary medical expenses of correctional facility inmates by the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
9:15 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
9:30 a.m.	Comments and discussion by commission members
9:35 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to limiting the payment of medical care costs of an inmate to federal Medicare payment rates
9:40 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
9:55 a.m.	Comments and discussion by commission members
10:00 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to an increase in the public improvement construction threshold
10:25 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
10:40 a.m.	Comments and discussion by commission members
10:45 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the use of an architect or engineer by a city or county for certain storage buildings
10:50 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:05 a.m.	Comments and discussion by commission members
11:10 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the duration and amount of advertisement for public improvement construction bids
11:15 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:30 a.m.	Comments and discussion by commission members
11:35 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to specifying materials to be used in a public improvement
11:40 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:55 a.m.	Comments and discussion by commission members
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the threshold and advertisement for concessions bidding
1:25 p.m.	Comments by interested persons

1:40 p.m. Comments and discussion by commission members

1:45 p.m. Commission discussion

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Senators Tracy Potter (Chairman), Arden C. Anderson Representatives Dan Ruby, Dwight Wrangham Citizen Members Jane Amundson, Randy Bina, Don Frye, Shawn Kessel, Jon Martinson, Linda Svihovec, Ken Yantes Governor's Designee Nick Hacker

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel