## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## Tentative Agenda

## **COMMISSION ON ALTERNATIVES TO INCARCERATION**

Thursday, September 15, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
1:05 p.m.	Comments by the chairman and introduction of commission members
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum regarding previous studies and activities of the commission and the commission's study of fees imposed upon sentencing of an offender
1:30 p.m.	Commission discussion regarding potential areas of study during the 2011-12 interim
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Senators Stanley W. Lyson (Chairman), Dave Oehlke, Connie Triplett Representatives Eliot Glassheim, Lawrence R. Klemin, William E. Kretschmar Citizen Members Leann K. Bertsch, Edward Brownshield, Duane Johnston, Paul D. Laney, Judge Lisa McEvers, Justice Mary Muehlen Maring, Carol K. Olson, Dr. Gary Rabe, Thomas L. Trenbeath, Keith Witt

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Counsel