October 8, 2015

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Judy Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Wednesday, November 4, 2015
- **Time:** 9:00 a.m.
- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by representatives of a mobile dental clinic regarding the mobile dental service delivery model; the North Dakota Oral Health Coalition regarding an update on collaborative agreements; the North Dakota State College of Science regarding dental practitioner education programs and how programs will prepare students for expanded functions; the Indian Affairs Commission regarding dental needs on Indian reservations and a credentialing project for health care professions; the National Academy for State Health Policy regarding a report on oral health access; the State Department of Health regarding an update on the development of a system approach to death investigation, autopsies in the state, and the University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences contract for autopsy services; the Department of Human Services regarding electronic benefit transfer retailers, the effect public assistance programs have on one another, program limits, the training and education component of the supplemental nutrition assistance program, employed participants enrolled in assistance programs, and an update on the job opportunities and basic skills program; Job Service North Dakota regarding jobs available in the state; the State Department of Health regarding an update on the status of the department's health professional assistance program study; and other presentations, including information regarding behavioral health experiences, internships, and refugees settling in the state
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Judy Lee, Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Tyler Axness, Joan Heckaman, Dave Oehlke, John M. Warner; Representatives Rich S. Becker, Alan Fehr, Dwight Kiefert, Gail Mooney, Gary Paur, Todd Porter, Karen M. Rohr, Jay Seibel, Marie Strinden

Staff Contact: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC