

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

Vonette J. Richter Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

November 20, 2019

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Representative Dennis Johnson, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **AGRICULTURE AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Thursday, December 12, 2019
- Time: 9:30 a.m.
- Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations, testimony, and committee discussion relating to the committee's studies of House Bill No. 1220 (2019), which directs a study, in coordination with the Secretary of State, of how the state's central indexing system can be used to provide notification to a secured lender when a super priority lien is filed on the collateral of a secured lender; House Bill No. 1467 (2019), which directs a study of agricultural issues in the state, including studying grain buyers, roving grain buyers, grain brokers, and grain handling facilities under North Dakota Century Code Title 60; and issues related to prepayment for fertilizer, soil amendments, seed, and fuel in situations of insolvency; Section 2 of Senate Bill No. 2061 (2019), which directs a study of current methods, using the electric vehicle infrastructure coalition, led by the Department of Transportation, to collaborate with the North Dakota utility industry, and North Dakota electric vehicle infrastructure to support both commercial and noncommercial vehicles and make recommendations regarding electric vehicle charging infrastructure; and Section 2 of Senate Bill No. 2176 (2019), which directs a study of the feasibility and desirability of creating a road train pilot program; the receipt of reports; and other committee matters
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Dennis Johnson, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Jay Fisher, Craig Johnson, Dwight Kiefert, Dan Ruby, Kathy Skroch, Wayne A. Trottier, Greg Westlind; Senators Jim Dotzenrod, Kathy Hogan, Oley Larsen, Randy D. Lemm, Larry Luick, Janne Myrdal, Terry M. Wanzek

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB