

Tentative Agenda

21.5178.02000

AGRICULTURE AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: http://video.legis.nd.gov. Written comments regarding the committee's agenda topics may be submitted in advance of the meeting to dassel@nd.gov.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Each committee member is asked to notify the Legislative Council at dassel@nd.gov at least 1 week before the meeting date to indicate whether the member plans to attend the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the July 30, 2020, meeting
TRANSPORTATION NETWORK COMPANIES	
10:05 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft [21.0177.01000] relating to the repeal of transportation network company statutory reporting requirements
10:10 a.m.	Comments submitted by interested persons regarding the bill draft, committee discussion, and staff directives
AGRICULTURAL ISSUES STUDY	
10:20 a.m.	Presentation of a bill draft [21.0032.02000] regarding changes to North Dakota Century Code Title 60 as recommended by the Department of Agriculture and the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association
10:45 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Doug Goehring, Agriculture Commissioner, regarding the bill draft [21.0032.02000]
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Stu Letcher, Executive Vice President, North Dakota Grain Dealers Association, regarding the bill draft [21.0032.02000]
11:15 a.m.	Comments submitted by interested persons regarding the bill draft and the committee's study of agricultural issues, committee discussion, and staff directives
ROAD TRAIN STUDY	
11:35 a.m.	Review by Senator Larsen of a bill draft [21.0175.01000] relating to the governor's authority to exceed size and weight limitations on motor vehicles
11:45 a.m.	<u>Comments</u> submitted by interested persons regarding the road train pilot program study, committee discussion, and staff directives
12:00 noon	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Dennis Johnson (Chairman), Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Jay Fisher, Craig Johnson,

Dwight Kiefert, Dan Ruby, Kathy Skroch, Wayne A. Trottier, Greg Westlind

Senators: Jim Dotzenrod, Kathy Hogan, Oley Larsen, Randy D. Lemm, Larry Luick, Janne Myrdal,

Terry M. Wanzek

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel