Sixty-sixth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Thursday, January 3, 2019

HOUSE BILL NO. 1010 (Appropriations Committee)

AN ACT to provide an appropriation for defraying the expenses of the council on the arts.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

SECTION 1. APPROPRIATION. The funds provided in this section, or so much of the funds as may be necessary, are appropriated out of moneys in the general fund in the state treasury, not otherwise appropriated, and from special funds derived from federal funds and other income, to the council on the arts for the purpose of defraying the expenses of the council on the arts, for the biennium beginning July 1, 2019, and ending June 30, 2021, as follows:

	Adjustments or				
	<u>Base Level</u>	<u>Enhancements</u>	<u>Appropriation</u>		
Salaries and wages	\$905,453	\$63,405	\$968,858		
Operating expenses	355,851	(70,077)	285,774		
Grants	<u>2,090,494</u>	<u>0</u>	<u>2,090,494</u>		
Total all funds	\$3,351,798	(\$6,672)	\$3,345,126		
Less estimated income	<u>1,786,922</u>	(48,000)	<u>1,738,922</u>		
Total general fund	\$1,564,876	\$41,328	\$1,606,204		
Full-time equivalent positions	5.00	0.00	5.00		

SECTION 2. APPROPRIATION - CULTURAL ENDOWMENT FUND. All income from the cultural endowment fund is appropriated to the council on the arts for the furthering of the cultural arts in the state for the biennium beginning July 1, 2019, and ending June 30, 2021.

H. B. NO. 1010 - PAGE 2

	Speake	r of the House		President of the Senate		
	Chief C	lerk of the House		Secretary of the Senate		
This certifies the Assembly of No	nat the within bil orth Dakota and	I originated in the is known on the re	House of Repre ecords of that bo	sentatives of the Sixtyody as House Bill No.	y-sixth Legislative 1010.	
House Vote:	Yeas 70	Nays 22	Absent 2			
Senate Vote:	Yeas 40	Nays 7	Absent 0			
				Chief Clerk of the H	louse	
Received by th	e Governor at _	M. on			, 2019.	
Approved at	M. on				, 2019.	
				Governor		
Filed in this offi	ice this	day of			, 2019,	
at o'	clock	M.				
				Secretary of State		